Palm Court Encores


Catherine Wilson, Piano
Marie Berard, Violin
Amanda Forsyth, Cello

Buy Now

The international sensation created by the group’s debut CD Palm Court Pleasures led to Ensemble Vivant’s sparkling sequel, Palm Court Encores, originally released on the Pro Arte Label, and subsequently chosen by the Columbia Record Club as a featured selection. The repertoire ranges from classical to ragtime to tin pan alley, all with original arrangements written exclusively for the group primarily by jazz legend Rick Wilkins, C.M. This delightful recording, now a classic, also includes a tender and evocative original by Ensemble Vivant’s pianist and artistic director Catherine Wilson.

  1. Allegro (Joseph Hector Fiocco) arr J. Burke
  2. Sheep May Safely Graze (Johann Sebastian Bach) arr. J. Burke
  3. Ethiopia (Joseph Lamb) arr J. Arpin
  4. Nocturne Opus 9, No. 2 (Frederik Chopin) arr R. Wilkins and J. Arpin
  5. All the Things you Are (Jerome Kern) arr R. Wilkins
  6. Country Gardens (Percy Grainger) arr J. Arpin
  7. Song For Pat (Catherine Wilson) arr R. Wilkins
  8. Czardas (Vittorio Monti) arr J. Burke
  9. Solace – A Mexican Serenade (Scott Joplin) arr J. Arpin
  10. Au Fond Du Temple Saint (Georges Bizet) arr R Wilkins